Mango and Pineapple Smoothie

For two servings I used the following;

  1. One mango, diced
  2. One third of a large pineapple, diced
  3. The juice of one lime
  4. 150 ml of ice cold water
  5. Two to three tablespoons of mango sorbet

I like to get as much fruit as possible from the mango, so I start by removing the cheeks (each oval side of the mango) and then I carefully cut around stone, to avoid wasting any of the fruit.

DSC_0021-picsayThen peel and chop the pineapple, this one was pretty big so I only used about a third of it. I like to also remove the core of the pineapple because I don’t like it, but you can keep it if you don’t mind it.

DSC_0022-picsayf

Then I added the fruit, water, lime juice and sorbet into a jug and blended it with a stick blender. I garnished the glasses with slices of lime before serving. It’s quite a refreshing drink to have in the summer, and it’s lovely with a splash of vodka added in too.

Bye for now 🙂

Leave a Reply

