Two Minute Vegan Hot Chocolate

I don’t know if I can call something that consists of two ingredients a recipe, I just wanted to share this as it’s a very simple way to prepare hot chocolate. I made mine using the microwave but you can use a saucepan on the hob if you prefer.

Just fill a mug with 250ml/8.5fl.oz of non-dairy milk, microwave for one minute and stir in 40g/1.5oz of chocolate (I used Bournville). Microwave for another minute (or until the chocolate is melted) and give it another really good stir to ensure all the chocolate has melted. If you chop or grate the chocolate it will make it easier to melt.

That’s it. I told you it was simple.

I don’t like hot chocolate to be overly sweet, but if you want it sweeter stir in a little maple syrup. Or try adding cinnamon, vegan marshmallows or vegan cream. It’s very easy to tweak this to suit your own personal taste.

Bye for now 🙂

Leave a Reply

